Time To Get Badass

05/04/2013 08:13

Ripley, Hulk, Trinity, Wolverine, Lara Croft, Selene, Morpheus, Lisbeth, Alice, Sam and Dean Winchester....

Badass dudes. Every single one of them. I have always been meek and mild. Never said boo to a goose. Got my head down and got on with it. I do not stick out from the crowd if I can help it. But given recent events in my life I think I need to start getting "badass".

I realise that soon, very, very soon I will be having major surgery (the 3rd lot). I am still having side effects from the chemo (give me a goddamn break already!) and recovering from the previous two operations.

So I will be researching - Google and I are best friends - to determine the ultimate, badass cancer-kicking, yeah-you-rock, I'm-not-taking-any-more-shit-from-you character and then I will see if I can become them - MAH-WAH-HAHA. (Evil laugh and stroke of hairy chin).

At least figuratively speaking any ways......

This is no time to be a softie. I get the feeling I'm not in Kansas anymore.